Andrei Stadnikov
playwright
Director
writer
Andrei Stadnikov
Director
Playwright
Writer

Biography

Andrei Stadnikov is a director, playwright and writer. Graduate of VGIK (directing department, documentaries) and the School of theatrical leader (Meyerhold Center, 2012)
Author of the plays "The Death of Andryusha", "Ophelia", "The Sun", "Terror Attacks". Multiple participant of the festival of young dramaturgy "Lubimovka" and the festival "Texture". Winner of the Tom Stoppard Award.

Creator of performances and performances for the Masterskaya Brusnikina, the V-A-C Foundation, the Meyerhold Center, the Territory Festival, etc. In  2019, his performance "Motherland" was awarded the national theater award "Golden Mask".

Winner of the "Best Documentary Short Film" award at the "Message to a Man" Film Festival for the "Gromov" film. His first feature film, The Death of Danton, entered the out-of-competition program of the New Holland International Debut Film Festival in  2020.
Statement
There are several points of interest in my artistic practice that are connected to each other. As a rule, they are centered around the phenomenon of error (s) both in the historical development of my country and in the personal experience of the individual.

On the one hand, I turn to the past, trying to restore historical justice that has been violated. I am interested in losers, in individuals who have been thrown into the dustbin of history. I try to find for them a place in the sun again. On the other hand, the margins of life are what occupy me in the present. Life outside of schedules and timetables, nomadism.
This opens the way to yet another artistic space — a fictional parallel reality, which is built not on the principle of an alternative (possible) history, but on the principle of the impossibility of certain phenomena (such as what would happen if there were only one Russia on Earth, or what if the sun disappeared), but which nevertheless reflects the real in man and the world even more prominently.
Somewhere between the desire to make
another (this time successful) revolution and
the desire to escape from everyone and hide in eternal wandering
lies the source of the art I do.
Somewhere
between the desire to make another
(this time successful) revolution
and the desire
to escape from everyone and hide
in eternal wandering
lies the source of the art I do.
Made by @webmari.design
©2023 A.Stadnikov

Андрей Стадников
Драматург
Режиссер
Писатель
Андрей Стадников
Режиссер
Драматург
Писатель

Биография

Андрей стадников – режиссер, драматург, писатель. Выпускник ВГИКа (режиссерский факультет, документальное кино) и Школы театрального лидера (Центр имени Вс. Мейерхольда, 2012)

Автор пьес «Смерть Андрюши», «Офелия», «Солнце», «Теракты». Многократный Участник фестиваля молодой драматургии «Любимовка» и фестиваля «Текстура». Обладатель премии Тома Стоппарда.

Создатель спектаклей и перформансов для Мастерской Брусникина, фонда V-A-C, Центра имени Мейерхольда, фестиваля «Территория» и др. В 2019 году его спектакль «Родина» удостоился национальной театральной премии «Золотая Маска».

Обладатель приза «Лучший короткометражный документальный фильм» на кинофестивале «Послание к человеку» за фильм «Громов». Его первый полнометражный фильм «Смерть Дантона» в 2020 году участвовал во внеконкурсной программе Международного фестиваля дебютного кино в Новой Голландии.
Statement
В моей художественной практике есть несколько точек интереса, связанных между собой. Как правило, они концентрируются вокруг феномена ошибки (ошибок) как в историческом развитии моей страны, так и в личном опыте отдельного индивида.

С одной стороны, я обращаюсь к прошлому, пытаясь восстановить попранную историческую справедливость. Меня интересуют проигравшие, личности, оказавшиеся выкинутыми на помойку истории. Я пытаюсь вновь отыскать для них место под солнцем. С другой стороны, обочина жизни — то, что меня занимает и в настоящем времени. Жизнь вне графиков и расписаний, номадизм.
Это открывает дорогу ещё одному художественному пространству — вымышленной параллельной реальности, которая строится не по принципу альтернативной (возможной) истории, а по принципу невозможности, непредставимости некоторых явлений (как то: что было бы, если бы на Земле была только одна Россия, или что, если б солнце исчезло), но которые тем не менее даже более выпукло отображают реальное в человеке и мире.
Где-то между желанием осуществить
еще одну (на этот раз удачную) революцию
и желанием от всех убежать и спрятаться в вечном странствии кроется источник того искусства, которым я занимаюсь.
Где-то между желанием осуществить еще одну
(на этот раз удачную) революцию и желанием от всех убежать
и спрятаться в вечном странствии кроется источник того искусства,
которым я занимаюсь.
Сайт создала @webmari.design
©2023 А.Стадников